Instagram is a popular social media platform that allows sharing and uploading photos and reels. From children to adults, everyone posts their pictures on Instagram. But it is necessary to keep privacy every time you upload your picture on social networking sites. If you look at your followers and following list, you can surely find some accounts with whom you do not want to share your photos and cannot even block them.
But do you know there are other ways through which you can hide your post from someone without blocking them? There are some options like Restricting their account, making your profile private, removing the person from the follower’s list, or archiving the post. Read this article till the end to know the detailed steps of hiding your Instagram posts from someone without blocking them.
Four Ways to Hide Instagram Posts from Someone Without Blocking Them
When you hide your pictures from someone, only that person or user will not be able to see your posts in their feed, explore section, or your profile. Apart from that user, everyone will be able to see your posts. The methods to hide posts without blocking someone are mentioned below.
1. Private Account
If you are mainly worried about your privacy, just make your account private as by doing this only your followers will be able to see your posts and stories. To make your account private, follow the steps given below:
1) Open the Instagram app.
2) Go to your profile.
3) Click on the three lines at the top right corner of the page.
4) Click on Settings and Privacy.
5) Scroll Down and Select Account Privacy.
6) You will find the Private Account toggle button
7) Turn on the toggle button
Your account is now private. Only the non-followers will not be able to see your posts rest everyone can see your pictures and posts.
2. Restricting Option
Restricting an account and blocking an account two different things. If you restrict a person/account, you are stopping them from viewing your future posts and stories. Although, the person will still be able to see your profile and follower count. To restrict someone on Instagram, follow the steps given below:
1) Find the profile of the person you want to restrict.
2) Click on the three horizontal dots at the top right corner.
3) Select the Restrict option.
4) Confirm the same again.
The user you wanted to restrict has been done. Now, that user won’t be able to see your posts.
3. Archiving Posts
Archiving posts does not involve blocking or restricting the account. After archiving the picture, only you will be able to see that picture in the archive section. To archive any particular posts, follow the steps given below;
1) Go to your profile.
2) Select the post you want to archive.
3) Tap on the three dots at the top-right corner of the post.
4) Choose the archive option
The post you wanted to hide from someone is now archived. Only you will be able to see that post. Even your followers won’t be able to see the archived post.
4. Removing the Person from Followers
You can remove the person/account you do not want to show your content from your follower list. By removing them, they will not be able to see your content. To remove any follower, follow the steps given below:
- Go to your profile from the left pane and click on Followers.
- From the list of followers, click Remove next to the user you want to hide your post from.
The user will now be removed from your follower’s list and won’t be able to see any of your posts (only if your account is private).
Everyone likes more followers and likes on Instagram. Nowadays, people are getting more attracted to getting famous on Instagram, making reels on trending songs, and whatnot. But sometimes we all get frustrated by unwanted comments or likes on our Instagram posts from certain people like our ex-partner, colleague, nosy family member or some creepy stranger. But this problem can be easily solved by hiding the posts without blocking the user. We have mentioned different ways that will help you hide your picture from someone without blocking them. By following some simple steps, you can hide your posts easily. By hiding, you can keep your privacy, control who can see your content, and enjoy a safe social media experience.